W1AW 2018 Winter Operating Schedule

Share

SB QST @ ARL $ARLB001ARRL w1aw

ARLB001 W1AW 2018 Winter Operating Schedule

ZCZC AG01

QST de W1AW

ARRL Bulletin 1  ARLB001

From ARRL Headquarters

Newington CT  January 2, 2018

To all radio amateurs

SB QST ARL ARLB001

ARLB001 W1AW 2018 Winter Operating Schedule

Morning Schedule:

  • 1400 UTC (9 AM EST)   CWs      Wed, Fri
  • 1400 UTC (9 AM EST)   CWf      Tue, Thu

Daily Visitor Operating Hours:

  • 1500 UTC to 1700 UTC – (10 AM to 12 PM EST)
  • 1800 UTC to 2045 UTC – (1 PM to 3:45 PM EST)
  • (Station closed 1700 to 1800 UTC (12 PM to 1 PM EST))

Afternoon/Evening Schedule:

  • 2100 UTC (4 PM EST) – CWf      Mon, Wed, Fri
  • 2100 UTC (4 PM EST) – CWs      Tue, Thu
  • 2200 UTC  (5 PM EST) – CWb      Daily
  • 2300 UTC  (6 PM EST) – DIGITAL  Daily
  • 0000 UTC  (7 PM EST) – CWs      Mon, Wed, Fri
  • 0000 UTC (7 PM EST) – CWf      Tue, Thu
  • 0100 UTC  (8 PM EST) – CWb      Daily
  • 0200 UTC  (9 PM EST) – DIGITAL  Daily
  • 0245 UTC  (9:45 PM EST) – VOICE    Daily
  • 0300 UTC  (10 PM EST) – CWf      Mon, Wed, Fri
  • 0300 UTC (10 PM EST) – CWs      Tue, Thu
  • 0400 UTC  (11 PM EST) – CWb      Daily

Frequencies (MHz)

  • CW: 1.8025 3.5815 7.0475 14.0475 18.0975 21.0675 28.0675 50.350 147.555
  • DIGITAL: – 3.5975 7.095 14.095 18.1025 21.095 28.095 50.350 147.555
  • VOICE: 1.855 3.990 7.290 14.290 18.160 21.390 28.590 50.350 147.555

Notes:

  • CWs = Morse Code practice (slow) = 5, 7.5, 10, 13 and 15 WPM
  • CWf = Morse Code practice (fast) = 35, 30, 25, 20, 15, 13 and 10 WPM
  • CWb = Morse Code Bulletins = 18 WPM

CW frequencies include code practices, Qualifying Runs and CW bulletins.

DIGITAL = BAUDOT (45.45 baud), BPSK31 and MFSK16 in a revolving schedule.

Code practice texts are from QST, and the source of each practice is given at the beginning of each practice and at the beginning of alternate speeds.

On Tuesdays and Fridays at 2330 UTC (6:30 PM EST), Keplerian Elements for active amateur satellites are sent on the regular digital frequencies.

A DX bulletin replaces or is added to the regular bulletins between 0100 UTC (8 PM EST) Thursdays and 0100 UTC (8 PM EST) Fridays. Audio from W1AW’s CW code practices, CW/digital bulletins and phone bulletin is available using EchoLink via the W1AW Conference Server named “W1AWBDCT.”

The monthly W1AW Qualifying Runs are presented here as well.  The audio is sent in real-time and runs concurrently with W1AW’s regular transmission schedule.

All users who connect to the conference server are muted.  Please note that any questions or comments about this server should not be sent via the “Text” window in EchoLink. Please direct any questions or comments to w1aw@arrl.org.

In a communications emergency, monitor W1AW for special bulletins as follows: Voice on the hour, Digital at 15 minutes past the hour, and CW on the half hour.

All licensed amateurs may operate the station from 1500 UTC to 1700 UTC (10 AM to 12 PM EST), and then from 1800 UTC to 2045 UTC (1 PM to 3:45 PM EST) Monday through Friday.  Be sure to bring your current FCC amateur radio license or a photocopy.

The W1AW Operating Schedule may also be found on page 90 in the January 2018 issue of QST or on the web at,

http://www.arrl.org/w1aw-operating-schedule .

Please note W1AW is now active on 50.350 MHz for all its CW practice, and CW, digital, and phone bulletins.

NNNN

/EX

ARRL is the national association for Amateur Radio in the US. Founded in 1914 by Hiram Percy Maxim as The American Radio Relay League, ARRL is a noncommercial organization of radio amateurs.

Related posts