W1AW 2018 Spring/Summer Operating Schedule

Share

SB QST @ ARL $ARLB008
ARLB008 W1AW 2018 Spring/Summer Operating Schedule

ZCZC AG08
QST de W1AW
ARRL Bulletin 8 ARLB008
From ARRL Headquarters
Newington CT March 12, 2018
To all radio amateurs

SB QST ARL ARLB008
ARLB008 W1AW 2018 Spring/Summer Operating Schedule

Morning Schedule:

Time Mode Days


1300 UTC (9 AM ET) CWs Wed, Fri
1300 UTC (9 AM ET) CWf Tue, Thu

Daily Visitor Operating Hours:

1400 UTC to 1600 UTC – (10 AM to 12 PM ET)
1700 UTC to 1945 UTC – (1 PM to 3:45 PM ET)

(Station closed 1600 to 1700 UTC (12 PM to 1 PM ET))

Afternoon/Evening Schedule:

2000 UTC (4 PM ET) CWf Mon, Wed, Fri
2000 ” ” CWs Tue, Thu
2100 ” (5 PM ET) CWb Daily
2200 ” (6 PM ET) DIGITAL Daily
2300 ” (7 PM ET) CWs Mon, Wed, Fri
2300 ” ” CWf Tue, Thu
0000 ” (8 PM ET) CWb Daily
0100 ” (9 PM ET) DIGITAL Daily
0145 ” (9:45 PM ET) VOICE Daily
0200 ” (10 PM ET) CWf Mon, Wed, Fri
0200 ” ” CWs Tue, Thu
0300 ” (11 PM ET) CWb Daily

Frequencies (MHz)

CW: 1.8025 3.5815 7.0475 14.0475 18.0975 21.0675 28.0675 50.350 147.555
DIGITAL: – 3.5975 7.095 14.095 18.1025 21.095 28.095 50.350 147.555
VOICE: 1.855 3.990 7.290 14.290 18.160 21.390 28.590 50.350 147.555

Notes:

CWs = Morse Code practice (slow) = 5, 7.5, 10, 13 and 15 WPM
CWf = Morse Code practice (fast) = 35, 30, 25, 20, 15, 13 and 10 WPM
CWb = Morse Code Bulletins = 18 WPM

CW frequencies include code practices, Qualifying Runs and CW
bulletins.

DIGITAL = BAUDOT (45.45 baud), BPSK31 and MFSK16 in a revolving
schedule.

Code practice texts are from QST, and the source of each practice is
given at the beginning of each practice and at the beginning of
alternate speeds.

On Tuesdays and Fridays at 2230 UTC (6:30 PM ET), Keplerian Elements
for active amateur satellites are sent on the regular digital
frequencies.

A DX bulletin replaces or is added to the regular bulletins between
0000 UTC (8 PM ET) Thursdays and 0000 UTC (8 PM ET) Fridays.

Audio from W1AW’s CW code practices, and CW/digital/phone bulletins
is available using EchoLink via the W1AW Conference Server named
“W1AWBDCT.” The monthly W1AW Qualifying Runs are presented here as
well. The CW/digital/phone audio is sent in real-time and runs
concurrently with W1AW’s regular transmission schedule.

All users who connect to the conference server are muted. Please
note that any questions or comments about this server should not be
sent via the “Text” window in EchoLink. Please direct any questions
or comments to w1aw@arrl.org .

In a communications emergency, monitor W1AW for special bulletins as
follows: Voice on the hour, Digital at 15 minutes past the hour, and
CW on the half hour.

FCC licensed amateurs may operate the station from 1400 UTC to 1600
UTC (10 AM to 12 PM ET), and then from 1700 UTC to 1945 UTC (1 PM to
3:45 PM ET) Monday through Friday. Be sure to bring your current
FCC amateur license or a photocopy.

The complete W1AW Operating Schedule may be found on page 90 in the
March 2018 issue of QST or on the web at,
http://www.arrl.org/w1aw-operating-schedule .
NNNN
/EX

ARRL is the national association for Amateur Radio in the US. Founded in 1914 by Hiram Percy Maxim as The American Radio Relay League, ARRL is a noncommercial organization of radio amateurs.

Related posts